top of page

Exit Signs


Good morning Fam! We're moving into the third week of January! Wow....can you believe how FAST the year is going already? I mean, it feels like we just said "Happy New Year" and now look!

On Saturday, I did my second live blog on Periscope (yes if you're on Periscope, follow me!!) and the subject that I spoke about was VISION BOARDS. Throughout the blog, I was encouraging everyone to not give up and to keep going! Even if what you have in mind doesn't come into manifestion in a few weeks or few months, don't give up....keep it going! So today I just want to briefly talk about Exit Signs......

Anyone that know me, when it comes to driving, I LOVE the open highway! I'm not the typical scenic route/back roads type of girl. I really love the open highway because there's less lights, the flow of traffic is much smoother (I would hope) and the exit signs give indication of where we need to exit off at, gas stations, rest stops, food places...you name it, it's on the sign.

Sometimes as we are on the road of life, we start off great...the energy and enthusiasm is at the 10 because you're like yes, I got this..it's going to be a smooth journey, everything is lined up perfectly. But as you continue on your journey, you begin to look at your gas gauge and discover that you're not on FULL as you were in the beginning. You get to the 3/4ths of your "tank" and you say to yourself, I'm still good, I've used some of my energy but I'm still in a good place. You keep going and the next thing you know, you're at a half of a tank. By now, you're like okay, I need to think about whether or not I need to fill myself back up to full although I'm still half way to empty.

Some people would rather wait until it gets closer to the EMPTY sign verses some say you know what, let me exit off and put some more gas/energy into my tank. So when you have exhausted half of your energy, it's okay to "Exit Off" and get some motivation to help boost up what you have lost. When we discover that the journey that we've been on, nothing is happening, we need to get off and motivate ourselves to keep it going! Once you have received your dose of MOTIVATION, then back on the journey we go.

Our motivation starts off with a BANG and then something may happen to discourage us along the way. It may be that a deal didn't go through or what you thought was it/or just what you needed wasn't it. When that happens, then we need to get off on the COURAGE Exit. On this exit, we need to take a look at what our plans are and also seek God for direction in what way He would have us to go. Sometimes God sends someone to encourage us and to let us know that we're on the right path, we're heading in the right direction.

So we jump back on the highway and we see that the PERSEVERANCE exit is a little bit further out than the previous exit signs. This exit sign really "tests" our endurance to see if we have what it takes to make it to our destiny. Sometimes the journey can become so overwhelming that we want to take the nearest exit, turn around and go back to where we started. We do not want to quit because we will miss out on what God promised us in His Word that "In all your ways acknowledge Him, and He will make your paths straight." Proverbs 3:6 NIV. His Word promises us that we would put Him first then the path that He has given us will be a straight shot; those crooked paths, He will make straight!

Just remember that while on this journey, we call LIFE...there will be moments in which we may have to pull over or exit off for a minute to refill our tanks. The most important factor is making sure that we DON'T take exists such as "Disappointments, Discouragment, Giving Up" BUT take the right exits such as Motivation, Courage, Perservance!!

Blessings!

~LibFiles


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page