top of page

Watch Me CBA!!!


Hey fam!! Yes it's my FIRST blog for 2016 and I'm so excited about sharing this with you!! I'm sure that everyone knows the song "Watch Me" (Whip/Nae-Nae) well on I want to just share with you, "Watch Me C.B.A!!" I'm sure that you're wondering what in the world does CBA mean? Just stay with me and I promise you that when we reach our destination, you will have a clear understanding of what CBA means!

On this morning, I had a very interesting conversation with one of my co workers in reference to the block buster movie "War Room". She saw the movie for the first time over the Christmas holidays and she stated that although it was a good movie, she was not all that impressed by it. She told me that she kept being told that she was going to cry, she was going to cry, she was going to cry but the tears never came. She felt that the movie should have come out straight on DVD or either on Lifetime because the lack of the story line. She stated that this movie was nothing like Passion Of The Christ. I did agree with her that the story lines were totally different and that the intensity of The War Room was nothing like The Passion Of The Christ. I told her that one thing that The War Room did demonstrate and reveal to me was how to boldly come before The Father to pray with an earnest heart and remind God of His Word. We began to talk about how some people just think well if I just "simply" pray then that's it, I'm supposed to just sit there.

Now when we come before the Father, we cannot just simply pray and sit there. We need to start off by praising and thanking Him for Who He is, what He has done and just for simply being God. You may just stay there for a moment, hey that's between you and God and then you make your supplications known before Him and remind Him of His Word (Phillippians 4:6) and His promises that He made to you. Now there may be times in which you have to just simply sit there because He in turns speaks to you but it's a conversation that must take place between you and The Father, He wants you to talk to Him. Now after you have prayed, the Father will tell you what you need to do so you must take some action too!! Now I'm about to tie in what my Pastor has been preaching to us since New Year's (I love how things come in together!!).

My Pastor, Bishop Charles Mellette's series is entitled "New You, New Year"! The objective is "to help you CONFESS, BELIEVE and ACT on the Word Of God. Some of the key factors that I would like to share with you are:

1. We have to CONFESS (C) the Word, BELIEVE (B) the Word and ACT (A) on the Word.

2. What I (God) hear you say (CONFESS), I (God) will do! **The devil does not have the

power to do what he wants to do. What he does is latch on to what comes out of our

mouths. (We must be careful of what comes out of our mouths).

3. If you CONFESS God before men, God will tell the Angels what to do for you!

4. Think it and it shall be! **Proverbs 23:7**

5. BELIEVE the Power of God's Word which is going to create a better YOU and the people

around you. This is going to be the year that God is going to turn things around for you.

6. ACT (A) Something has to change in your life and it has to start with your thinking.

7. Shift your thinking and dominate (ACT) for God. Rise up (ACT) and be the head;

embrace moving (ACT) to the front; He is rearranging you!

I could go on and on with the awesome notes that I took on yesterday but these were some of the ones that stood out to me. Yes it's a new year but in order for things to turn in your favor, you will have to change your way of thinking. If you think it, whatever you can CONFESS, BELIEVE and ACT on it, there's NOTHING impossible for God to do for you!!! So CONFESS to God what you would like for Him to do for you! BELIEVE that He has heard your prayer and ACT on what He tells you to do and WATCH Him do it!!

I'm believing that 2016 that is going to be MY year so I'm going to CONFESS, BELIEVE and ACT on the Word of God!!! I'm going to CBA!!!!

Now "Watch Me" CBA, Watch me! Watch me!!

Blessings!

~LibFiles

Outfit Details

Shirt - CHIC new shirt from LibFiles designed by Raebhoop Productions

Skirt - Hi-Lo Neoprene Skirt by Ashley Stewart

Shoes - Sparkle Flats from Lane Bryant

Jewelry - Cato Fashion

Hair - Diane Cox of Anointed Styles Of Elegance

Make Up - ME (LibFiles)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page