top of page

Identity Crisis!!!

Hey Fam! As I was driving in on this morning one of my favorite songs entitled "Identity" by James Fortune began to play. The lyrics are so powerful but it's the third verse that gets to me everytime because I saw myself in this same situation for the majoirty of my life and they are" "Wasted enough of my destiny, trying to please those who really didn't care about me. I'm trusting You, cause You hold the plans for my life. I stand unafraid, desperate for change. Please take it all so I can live free. Cause I have to be more like You." The chorus goes on to say, "Oh Lord this is me, I'm asking you to please change my identity I wanna be more like you. I'm asking you to please change my identity. Oh Lord this is me, I'm asking you to please change my identity."

Have you ever heard of the expression, oh they are going through an identity crisis or a mid life crisis? I'm sure that you have heard it and you probably have said it yourself. Even coming up as a pre-teen, teen then maturing into adulthood, one is constantly going through an "identity crisis" because they are trying to figure out their emotions, who they are, who they are supposed to be and etc. Even as adults we try to figure out what we're supposed to do in life, how we are to be a positive influence in the world, how we are to be spouses, parents, servants in God's Kingdom and the list goes on and on.

There's reassurance in all that I just stated above!!! Jeremiah 1:5 states, "Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart; I appointed you as a prophet to the nations".

My brother, my sister...I want to encourage you and let you know that you're not going through an indentity crisis, that you do not know who you are. Believe in God's Word when He said that He KNEW you before you were even born. He KNEW your identity before you came into this world. Take your rightful position and be the Child of the King that He created you to be! Say, I know who I am, God wrote it in His plan just for me! Oh, my name is VICTORY!!!

Blessings!

~LibFiles


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page